Home & Beauty Haul!

1

Hi everyone! I’m back with a haul! For the past couple of weeks, I’ve purchased some beauty and home products to be added to my collection and some has been my new, while the rest has been my ultimate favorites.

DSC05103

from left to right: Marshmallow Fireside from BBW – Red Velvet cupcakes from Target – BAIES from Diptyque

In case you don’t know, I am obsessed with candles! I love collecting home fragrances and candles has been part of my life ever since I discovered them years ago. I love burning most of my candles to try them out and ended up with a lot of halfway burnt candles. I have to get the habit of finishing them off before I start burning new ones!

1. Marshmallow Fireside from BBW, here

This December I’m currently loving my Marshmallow Fireside from Bath & Body Works! I think this is the perfect candle for this Christmas season and it’s best for my winter nights on top of my fireplace. I’ve been burning this little guy for almost everyday and it smells so festive!

2. Red Velvet Cupcake from Target (not sold online)

I’ve heard a lot of good reviews about this candle and I finally decided to get one. I have to admit that I’m in love with this scent! This candle is very reasonably priced ($10 for 2-wick candle) and since red velvet is my most favorite cupcake flavor, this is like the perfect pick for me! I haven’t get a chance to burn these, but a lot of people say that this candle smells great and subtle, which is good because I always get nervous when buying a dessert/bakery type candle that they would be too sweet and overwhelming for my house. We’ll see how it goes once I burn this up!

3. Baies Candle by Diptyque, here

This candle is actually not a new candle. I got this from my husband on my birthday last October. He surprised me in a dark bedroom full of tealight candles, rose petals and with this candle on my bedside table. I’m actually in love with this and I have to say that it smells so divine! At first I couldn’t smell this because it was so subtle, but after couple of hours, our room turned to a wonderful rose smell and I think this is by far the greatest investment for a candle! I highly recommend Diptyque candle although it’s so pricey, but it’s worth every penny! One thing to note, I do think this candle will works best in your bedroom and not living room or larger space, as this candle has to be burnt quite a while to release the scent.

DSC05102

I also got this roller ball perfume from Sephora’s sale. I don’t think they have this in store anymore, but I think this would be a great perfume when I travel and it’s compact enough to be keep inside your everyday purse. I do have full-size Chloe perfumes, so these will be great for me to touch up when I’m out and on the go.

DSC05104

From left to right: L’OCCITANE massage oil – Josie Maran 100% Argan Oil – Benetint by Benefit – Milani Baked blush Luminoso

1. L’OCCITANE Aromachologie Relaxing Massage Oil, here

My husband loves to get good massage. He will ask me to massage him almost everyday and every night whenever I’m free. I got this massage oil because I don’t have a proper massage oil at home. At first I didn’t like the smell because it’s too strong, but after a while it subsides to a lingering sweet scent and very relaxing. I do recommend you to try this one at the store and not getting them online though. Try to rub it in your hand and sniff it back after few minutes, because the original smell might not be for everyone, but trust me, after a while it will smell better and good! 🙂

2. Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil, here

I’ve been searching for a good face moisturizer that will be safe for pregnant women, and I finally got this. Your skin gets really dry in this time of the year, especially in Calgary when winter could be awfully cold. I’m always nervous to get any face &body products when I’m pregnant because of all the chemical ingredients, but this has been my life saver! It’s 100% pure and organic which is totally safe to be used and it feels so luxurious on your dry skin. I apply this day and night on my face and also on my hands and I love this!

3. Benetint by Benefit, here

There’s no other explanation about this! I think this is my 6th or 7th bottle already and with no doubt, I will keep repurchasing this over and over again! It’s the perfect lip stain and I love the shade of this. It doesn’t make my lips too red or too bright. It leaves a natural rosy red tint on your lips. I always use this with the benebalm and it works wonders. This is also great for me for a blush touch up because I never bring my blush when I’m out.

4. Milani Baked Blush Luminoso, here

This has been raved by so many people, and I finally bought this. It’s not so easy to get this in Canada, but I managed to score one on well.ca. I couldn’t say how amazing this blush is! I love the shades and it looks so natural on my skin. I think people has been comparing this blush with the Nars orgasm and they say that Milani’s luminoso is the perfect dupe for it. Although I never try Nars, but I highly recommend this blush for everyone as I think this shade will match all skin tones, because it’s not too pink nor orange-y. The best drugstore blush ever!

I also purchased a lot of baby stuffs that I will separate it in another post in future. Thank you for reading my blog! Hope you all have a great week ahead! 🙂

xoxo,

Follow me on my instagram and pinterest!

Leave a Reply

