Sweet & sour cream cheese dip

Image

I got this recipe from my Venezuelan neighbor. I loved it so much ever since she served this at her home that I begged for the recipe. She’s kind enough to share this recipe with me and I couldn’t believe it’s super easy to make! This will be a perfect dip with a cracker on a lazy afternoon or a perfect snack whenever you’re having a guest over..Image

Ingredients:

-cream cheese

-red & green pepper (here I’m only using red)

-1/2 cup white vinegar

-2 tbsp sugar

1. To prepare the syrup, mix the sugar and white vinegar in a sauce pan. Put it over the stove and cook at medium heat. Stir until it gets slightly thicker consistency. Add the red pepper cut in julienne (very thin) strips (you can combine red and green peppers) and cook for 3 minutes. Let the mixture cool with the pepper. When it gets cooler, it will turns into a syrup.

2. Pour the mixture on top of cream cheese and let it cool in the refrigerator

And you’re done! Serve it with any cracker. Here I’m using a rosemary cracker that I think compliment the cream cheese really well, but any cracker will taste great with this dip.

Image

Perfect snack for our movie night at home with a glass of wine, yum!

xoxo,

Follow me on my instagram and pinterest!

 

Leave a Reply

