My make up routine

I always like to combine high and low end make up products. To me it doesn’t have to be expensive, as long as the quality is good then I will use it. I used to wear Chanel and Anna Sui products in the past, but to be honest I think Chanel products aren’t that great. I ended up tossing my Chanel foundation powder and pressed powder. I also used to wear Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay in place foundation, but since I moved here I tried other foundation because the Estee no longer works for me. My face gets really dry under the cold weather here so I figure I need to switch to a more moisturized foundation. I’m quite blessed with non sensitive skin, so it gives me the liberty to experiment with a lot of products that I find interesting. This is my current make up staple that I use almost daily. I do have a lot more, but I narrow down to these:

Image

Make Up Forever HD Primer – Cover Girl Clean Foundation 110 – Cover Girl concealer M1-4 – Maybelline Crayon Brow – Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner – Urban Decay Primer potion – Benefit ‘They’re Real’ Mascara – Revlon Lip butter 001(new) – Benetint by Benefit – Lorac bronzer – Canmake Highlighter – Sephora eyeshadow palette – Urban Decay All nighter make up setting spray – Naked 2

I don’t use all of them everyday, but these products has definitely been used most often than any other products I own.

Image

I am more into natural make up. I don’t like to overdo it on my face. What I used in this photo:

Cover Girl Clean foundation 110 – Cover Girl concealer M1-4 – Maybelline crayon brow – Maybelline Precise eyeliner – Lorac bronzer – Canmake highlighter – Blush from Sephora palette – eyeshadow from Sephora palette – Revlon Lip butter 001(my new fav!)

On top of everything that I used, I’m so ready to get a new eyeliner and toss this one. I don’t like the precise eyeliner because it smudge easily. I have an oily lids and even after wearing the urban decay primer potion, it still smudges after hours of wearing and it’s driving me crazy! The rest is fine for now, especially the Cover girl foundation. It’s moisturized enough, light and doesn’t feel cakey on my face so I’m stick to this one for the time being. Highly recommend to get this and worth trying, considering the price is very reasonable as well.

Let me know if you need any make up review and I will try my best to do it for you guys. Do note that I’m not an expert in this and I will only give opinion based on my own experience and what works for my skin.

Happy Sunday everyone!

xoxo,

Follow me on my instagram and pinterest!

Leave a Reply

