Banana & Cinnamon Oatmeal recipe

I’ve been trying to get into healthier lifestyle here, so recently I had changed my snacks (I can’t live without snack!) to non-MSG ones and also try switching to healthier ones like seaweed or pop corns instead of chips. This morning I tried to make a healthy breakfast using some of my favorite ingredients like banana and cinnamon. In my opinion they go well together, and I used steel cut oats which is the healthiest oat because it’s not an instant oat and less chemical, more raw (based on what my DH said), it has more grains and coarse. For a starter I think you could get instant ones instead, because this might be too grainy/coarse for your liking.

Here it is with my ‘chinese wedding mug’ minus the hat lid DH got from his colleague. I drank lots of water in the morning.

Ingredients:

-5 tbsp of oat

-3/4 cup of water

-1/4 cup of almond milk

-1/2 banana

-cinnamon to taste

-1/2-1 tbsp sugar(this is for you who like sweet, personally I didn’t use this because the almond milk and banana add the sweetness to it)

First thing first, boil the water and add oats and almond milk altogether, stir and leave it for about 15 mins uncovered on low medium heat. Slice the banana and serve it on top. Sprinkle some cinnamon as much as you want you porridge to taste and you’re done! It’s that simple!

Feel free to try this one out and switch to this healthy breakfast once a while. Have a nice day everyone!

xoxo,

 

Leave a Reply

